Your channel viewers will see links here, including "subscribe" and "add as friend".
Profile
Name
Peter Brook
Description
Hi there! If you're looking for high-detail videos on obscure F1 topics, you've come to the right place! I primarily do long-form podcast- and documentary-style videos on the history of the pinnacle of motorsport, and also doing ranking videos, alternate history and deep dives into F1 statistics. If that's what you like, click that subscribe button and the bell icon so you're always notified when I upload a video, and don't be afraid to message with ideas of videos you'd like to see!
April 20th, 2021 - 100 subscribers
December 9th, 2021 - 500 subscribers
May 3rd, 2022 - 1,000 subscribers
June 9th, 2022 - 5,000 subscribers
August 31st, 2022 - 10,000 subscribers
May 17th, 2023 - 20,000 subscribers
September 19th, 2023 - 25,000 subscribers
February 13th, 2024 - 30,000 subscribers
December 9th, 2024 - 40,000 subscribers
April 20th, 2025 - 50,000 subscribers
November 17th, 2025 - 60,000 subscribers
April 20th, 2021 - 100 subscribers
December 9th, 2021 - 500 subscribers
May 3rd, 2022 - 1,000 subscribers
June 9th, 2022 - 5,000 subscribers
August 31st, 2022 - 10,000 subscribers
May 17th, 2023 - 20,000 subscribers
September 19th, 2023 - 25,000 subscribers
February 13th, 2024 - 30,000 subscribers
December 9th, 2024 - 40,000 subscribers
April 20th, 2025 - 50,000 subscribers
November 17th, 2025 - 60,000 subscribers
Subscribers
61.7K
Subscriptions
Recent Activity
|
Peter Brook
One for the Tifosi:
|
||
|
Peter Brook
Hi all, I recently appeared with the guys at the
@BlatantlyBiasedRacing
for an alternative season preview, check it out!
|
||
|
Peter Brook
BIG upload premiering tonight!
|
||
|
Peter Brook
Compared with some of the struggles experienced in 2024, 2025 has been a very good year for myself and the channel. The year began in a bit of a slump, but with patience and persistence I was able to get it back on track, which resulted in a very fruitful year! My upload frequency has dropped as the algorithm has nudged me towards producing more long-form content (30 videos, one short, and six livestreams in 2024; 19 videos, 14 shorts, and one livestream in 2025), but as I continue to learn more about video production and content creation, I think 2025 has seen a lot of my best work. This is reflected in the high fan engagement and resulted in 2025 being my most fruitful year yet!
Outside of the channel, I managed to attend the Goodwood Festival of Speed for the first time, and attended the British Grand Prix for the first time since 2012. Combined with also attending the Silverstone Festival, the Super Tourers festival at Brands Hatch, and Pink Floyd drummer Nick Mason’s car festival in my hometown, I had a very busy summer!
On the side, the DRS Train Podcast has been as active as ever, and we recently hit a major milestone as we got our first industry guests in Mark Slade and Jacky Eeckelaert on for interviews, so hopefully we’ll attract more engineers in 2026, and maybe some drivers!
I have a lot of optimism for the coming year. Several drivers and engineers have expressed concerns over the new technical regulations, but a resetting of the grid like this always brings excitement and uncertainty, and of course there’s an eleventh team to watch closely. I’m attending the British Grand Prix and the Goodwood FoS once again, and still have plenty of ideas for content for the channel. I always say I’ll try something “on location” or maybe just with my face on camera more and never get round to it, but maybe 2026 will be different!
I’ve forced myself to avoid doing anything work over the Christmas break, but will resume in January. I gained 18,000 subscribers in 2025, and if we boost that, maybe 2026 will be the year I hit 100,000! Thank you as ever for your support, see you in 2026!
|
||
Friends (4)
Channel Comments
|
memisia28-11
(8 months ago)
NOT ANYMORE, NICO HULKENGOAT PODIUM TODAY
|
|
nomercyformayhem2506
(2 years ago)
My Theory: Leclerc was hired by Ferrari solely based on the fact, that his country's flag looks like the Marlboro Logo
|
|
gherbo1609
(3 years ago)
there was a top gear episode about why the finnish are so good at driving, they did a rally and raced against amateurs and still lost
|
|
paula-zzz
(8 months ago)
9:56 watching this after Silverstone 2025 :,) he finally broke that curse!
|
|
marekboi1885
(3 years ago)
What the actual fuck, I was expecting some pretty outrageous theories but the hamilton and sutil theory had me laughing my ass off
|
|
NSBlanchi
(3 years ago)
Tier 6 went from 0-100 really quick, I can’t stop laughing and I’m sure Brook also was trying to conceal some laughs, especially with the Will Smith theory lol
|
|
darkowl5795
(3 years ago)
20:40 in all the times I’ve heard about Spygate, I never knew that it ended in a suicide… poor guy
|
|
saphireyt6442
(7 months ago)
niko hulkenberg no podium you say?
|
|
russianbubbawallace8681
(3 years ago)
I do firmly believe that George did not have a puncture, not because Mercedes saw his potential as a threat, but rather as a test to see how he would handle things not going his way and putting him under extreme stress.
|
|
Woody93185
(3 years ago)
One thing you forgot to note about the “fernando is faster than you” moment is that Ferrari spent a good few laps before that telling massa to pick up the pace but massa didn’t. It’s in the season review and is a very interesting perspective
|
|
gakobayashi1449
(3 years ago)
1:02:27 I think it's about Massa being slower after his crash in Hungary. Nelson Piquet once said that himself lost sense of depth after his Indy crash, and believes that Massa suffered some sort of sequel, being a slower driver as a result.
|
|
mike_lhf8727
(7 months ago)
Nico finally has his podium :D
|
Add comment










































